162: Difference between revisions
Lukejostins (talk | contribs) No edit summary |
No edit summary |
||
| (2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown) | |||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
[[File:162-2017-04.jpg|frame|The Bullingdon in April 2017, photo by Eleanor Greenhalgh]] | [[File:162-2017-04.jpg|frame|The Bullingdon in April 2017, photo by Eleanor Greenhalgh]] | ||
[[File:162-1995.jpg|frame|1995: Photographed by Martin Stott]] | |||
This is the page for 162 Cowley Road. | This is the page for 162 Cowley Road. | ||
| Line 8: | Line 9: | ||
== ?1876 - present == | == ?1876 - present == | ||
This is The Bullingdon pub. The pub has existed since at least 1876, when it was called the Bullingdon Arms. It was renamed the Art Bar from 2013-2014, but no-one ever actually called it that. | This is The Bullingdon pub. The pub has existed since at least 1876, when it was called the Bullingdon Arms. (The 1995 photo by Martin Stott below shows a building which looks Victorian and therefore may be the original, which still stands in 2018- albeit with modifications to the ground floor.) It was renamed the Art Bar from 2013-2014, but no-one ever actually called it that. | ||
== Before then? == | == Before then? == | ||