276: Difference between revisions
No edit summary |
No edit summary |
||
| Line 3: | Line 3: | ||
<< [[278]] [[274]] >> | << [[278]] [[274]] >> | ||
[[File:276-2017-03.JPG|frame|2017: ]] | [[File:276-2017-03.JPG|frame|2017: The newly refurbished church hall]] | ||
This site incorporates the church hall and | This site incorporates the church hall (visible from the road) and vicarage behind. | ||
==2015-present== | ==2015-present== | ||
| Line 15: | Line 15: | ||
==1901== | ==1901== | ||
Behind the hall, not fully visible from the road is the | [[File:276-vicarage.JPG|frame|2017: The 1901 Vicarage, viewed from the churchyard, still looks good as new.]] | ||
[[File:276-vicarage.JPG|frame|2017: Arts and Crafts features - red roofs, white render and stone details.]] | |||
Behind the hall, not fully visible from the road is the vicarage. It was designed by Ninian Comper and built in 1901, displaying striking Arts & Crafts influences with its white rendered walls and stone detailing.<ref>https://www.oxford.gov.uk/downloads/file/1550/the_old_vicarage_276_cowley_road</ref> It is best viewed from the graveyard behind, when on sunny days its bold shapes make a dazzling show against the blue sky. | |||
==Before then== | ==Before then== | ||